Leadership Team

Executive Team

Katherine Verano, Executive Director

Karen Camboulives, Director of Finance & Administration

Nazmie Batista, Supervisor of Shelter & Counseling

Kris Wraight, Supervisor of Prevention & Restorative Practices

Susan Noyes, Community Resources Coordinator
email Community Resources Coordinator

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Laura Mooney

Community Volunteer, Former Board Chair of Lyme Youth Services Bureau

Michael L. Graves
Vice President
Project Manager, Dominion Nuclear

Lisa H. Picarazzi
Senior Project Controls Specialist, Dominion Nuclear

Andrew R. Barker
Co-Founder, Hudson Street Strategies


Elsie C. Childs
Community Volunteer

James M. Eckerle
Business Consultant

Suzanne Walsh Erno
Vice President, The Washington Trust Company

Darcie C. Folsom
Director of Sexual Violence Prevention and Advocacy, Connecticut College

Jeffrey V. Nixon
Chief of Police, Groton Long Point Police Department

Roger W. Parkman
Realtor, William Pitt Sotheby’s Essex

Wendy Riches
Community Volunteer, Former CEO/Chairman, OgilvyOne North America

Linda Sample

President, A Thyme to Cook, Inc.

Amanda L. Sisley
Attorney, Block, Janney & Pascal, LLC

Katherine Verano
Executive Director, Safe Futures